Padmashree College
The British College

Bhimad Municipality

Bhimad, Tanahun

Estd. 2017




Bhimad Municipality (भिमाद नगरपालिका, तनहुँ) was established in (2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of this Nagarpalika is located in Bhimad, Tanahun district, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Bhimad is an urban municipality and also known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language.

Bhimad Municipality is surrounded by Rishing Rural Municipality and Myagde Rural Municipality on the East, Syangja district on the West, Suklagandaki Municipality on the North and Ghiring and Rising Rural Municipality on the South. 

The total area of this Municipality is  129 km2  (49.8 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 31362. The density of this municipality is 250/km(650/sq mi). This municipality is divided into 9 wards. The elevation of this municipality is 228 to 8163 meters altitude from sea level.

Arunodaya, Kihun, Bhanumati, Rising Ranipokhari (Ward No. 9), Shyamung Bhagawatipur (Ward No. 2), Gajarkot (Ward No. 9), Majhakot (Ward No. 1-5 and 7-9) and Bhimad Village Development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Bhimad Municipality. This urban Municipality came into existence in 2017 (2073 BS). 

The agriculture and trade in the main profession of this municipality, foreign employment and has contributed significantly to the resources of Income. In addition, it is found that the low number is dependent on entrepreneurship, education, Nepal Police, Armed Police, and Nepal Army. According to statistics of the population in the municipalities, Janajati 35 percent, Dashnami Brahman 20 percent, Dalit 13 percent, Thakuri 8 percent, Gurung 7 percent, Newar 6 percent, Muslim 3 percent, Bhujel 3 percent, Kumal 3 percent and other 2 percent are settled. Religious beliefs are 82 percent Hindu, Buddha is 12 percent, Muslim 3 percent, and Christian 3 percent.

Contact Details of Bhimad Municipality, Tanahun


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question