Padmashree College
The British College

List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2079 (2022-2023)

News 10 Mar 2022 114397 0

List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2079

List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2079 (2022-2023): The government of Nepal has made public the details of the holidays to be given in 2079 BS. According to the Ministry of Home Affairs, it has been decided to give holidays from Baishakh 1 to Chaitra end. As per the information published by the Ministry in the Gazette on Thursday, it has been decided to fix public holidays and leave and office hours.

There will be public holidays on New Year's Day, 1st Baishakh, on the occasion of Ubouli festival, on 2nd Jestha, on Raksha Bandhan, on 27th Shrawan, on the day of Shrikrishna Janmashtami, on 4th Bhadra, on the day of the event, on Ashoj 10th, on Chhath Kartik 13th.

Similarly, on the occasion of Ubooli of Kirat community, Yomri Purnima, Mangsir 22nd, Christmas Dau Poush 10th, Maghi Magha 1st, Sonam Losar Magha 8th, Mahashivaratri Falgun 6th, Gyalpo Losar Falgun 9th, Bakar Idka Day, Holi festival day Falgun 22nd in the hilly district and in the Terai on the 23rd of Falgun 2079.

Apart from this, holidays will also be observed on the occasion of Gaijatra (Newar community across the country), Gaura festival, Mohammad Jayanti Siruwa Pavani for special areas. Similarly, for female employees, there will be a holiday on the day of Teej, Jitia, and on the day of Basanta Panchami, on January 26, the educational institution will have a holiday.

Similarly, in the case of Upatyaka, Gaijatra, Indrajatra, Rath Dekhanune Jatra of Matyendranath and Ghodejatra will be holidays, Dashain holiday will be on 16th to 21st Ashoj and Tihar holiday will be on Kartik 7th, 8th, 9th, and 10th.

Similarly, public holidays will be given on the days of Labor Day, Republic Day, Democracy Day, and Women's Day. Public holidays will also be given on the occasion of Buddha Jayanti, Falgunanda Jayanti, and Guru Nanak Jayanti.

Similarly, office hours from Baishakh 1 to Kartik 15 and Magha 16 to Chaitra end will be open from 10 am to 5 pm; It will be open from Kartik 16 to Magha 15 from 10 am to 4 pm.