The British College
The British College

Aandhikhola Rural Municipality

Setidobhan, Syangja

Estd. 2017




Aandhikhola Rural Municipality (आँधिखोला गाउँपालिका, स्याङ्जा) was established in 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Aandhikhola Gaupalika is located in Setidobhan, Syangja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Aandhikhola is a rural municipality and also known as Gaunpalika in the Nepali Language.

Aandhikhola Rural Municipality is surrounded by Putalibazar Municipality and Phedikhola Rural Municipality on the East, Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality, Parbat district (Phalewas Municipality and Kushma Municipality) on the West, Phedikhola Rural Municipality, Parbat district (Kushma Municipality) and Kaski district (Pokhara Metropolitan City) on the North and Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality and Putalibazar Municipality on the South.

The total area of the Aandhikhola Rural Municipality is 69.61 km2 (26.88 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 16,589 individuals. The density of this rural municipality is 240/km2 (620/sq mi). This rural municipality is divided into 6 wards.

Faparthum, Wangsing Deurali, Chilaunebas, Bichari Chautara, Setidobhanand (1,2,4-6,8,9) Wards of Panchamul village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Aandhikhola Rural Municipality. This rural Municipality came into existence on 12 March 2017.

Contact Details of Aandhikhola Rural Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question
Job Search
Lok Sewa Aayog Annual Vacancy Schedule 2078-79
Lok Sewa Aayog Notice
Teachers Service Commission Notices
List of Public Holidays 2078 in Nepal
New Curriculum of Class 11 and 12
All Colleges in Nepal