Padmashree College
ISMT College
The British College

Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality

Arjun Chaupari, Syangja

Estd. 2017




Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality (अर्जुनचौपारी गाउँपालिका,  स्याङ्जा) was established in 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Arjun Chaupari Gaupalika is located in Arjun Chaupari, Syangja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Arjun Chaupari is a rural municipality and also known as Gaunpalika in the Nepali Language.

Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality is surrounded by Putalibazar Municipality on the East, Parbat district on the West, Aandhikhola Rural Municipality on the North and Bheerkot Municipality on the South.

The total area of the Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality is 82.88 km2 (32 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 22,865 individuals. The density of this rural municipality is 275.9/km2 (714.5/sq mi). This rural municipality is divided into 6 wards. The elevation of this rural municipality is 1636 meters (5,367 feet) altitude from sea level.

Rapakot, Aruchaur, Sataudarau and (3,7) Wards of Panchamul village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality. This rural Municipality came into existence on 12 March 2017.

Contact Details of Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question