Padmashree College
The British College
ISMT College

Bheerkot Municipality

Bayarghari, Syangja

Estd. 2015




Bheerkot Municipality (भीरकोट नगरपालिका, स्याङजा) was established on 18 September 2015 as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of this Nagarpalika is located in Bayarghari, Syanja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Bhirkot is an urban municipality and also known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language.

Bheerkot Municipality is surrounded by Biruwa Rural Municipality and Putalibazar Municipality on the East, Parbat district on the West, Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality, Putalibazar Municipality on the North and Waling Municipality on the South.

The total area of this Municipality is 34 km2 (13 sq. mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 18,134 individual. The density of this municipality is 530/km2 (1400/sq. mi). This municipality is divided into 9 wards. The elevation of this municipality is 730 to 1735 meters altitude from sea level.

Darsing Dahathum, Banethok Deurali, Dhapuk Simal Bhanjyang, and Khilung Deurali Development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Bheerkot Municipality. This urban Municipality came into existence on 18 September 2015.

Contact Details of Bheerkot Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question