Padmashree College
The British College

Putalibazar Municipality

Pragati Nagar, Syangja

Estd. 1997




Putalibazar Municipality (पुतलीबजार नगरपालिका, स्याङजा) was established in 1997 as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of this Nagarpalika is located in Pragati Nagar, Syanja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Putalibazar is an urban municipality and also known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language.

Putalibazar Municipality is surrounded by Tanahun and Kaski district on the East, Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality, Aandhikhola Rural Municipality and Bheerkot Municipality on the West, Kaski district and Phedikhola Rural Municipality on the North and Bhirkot Municipality and Biruwa Rural Municipality on the South.

The total area of this Municipality is 147.21 km2 (56.8 sq. mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 44,876 individual. The density of this rural municipality is 304.8/km2 (789.5/sq. mi). This municipality is divided into 14 wards. The elevation of this municipality is 2740 ft. altitude from sea level.

Putalibazar Municipality, Thuladihi, Bahakot, Kolma Barahachaur, Rangvang (1-3, 9 Wards), Pelkachaur (1,2,4-8 Wards), Pauwegaude and TaksarVillage Development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Putalibazar Municipality. This urban Municipality came into existence in 1997 and restructured on 12 March 2017.

Contact Details of Putalibazar Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question