Padmashree College
The British College

Biruwa Rural Municipality

Biruwa, Syangja

Estd. 2017




Biruwa Rural Municipality (विरुवा गाउँपालिका, स्याङ्जा) was established in 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Biruwa Gaupalika is located in Biruwa Bazar, Syangja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Biruwa is a rural municipality and also known as Gaunpalika in the Nepali Language. It is situated in the southeast from Putalibazar, headquarter of Syangja.

Biruwa Rural Municipality is surrounded by Harinas Rural Municipality and Shuklagandaki Municipality (Tanahu) on the East, Bheerkot and Waling Municipality on the South, Putalibazar Municipality on the North and Chapakot Municipality and Harinas Rural Municipality on the West.

The total area of the Biruwa Rural Municipality is 56.73 km2 (21.90 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 18,413 individuals. The density of this rural municipality is 220/km2 (560/sq mi). This rural municipality is divided into 8 wards.

There are 9 Secondary Schools, 17 Primary Schools, 8 Lower Secondary Schools, 2 Private Schools, 1 Campus, and 2 Child Development Center in this rural municipality.

Pelkachaur (Ward 3, 9), Rangbhang (Wards no.4-7), Chinebas (Wards no. 1-6) and Kichnas (1-5 and 7 Wards) Village Development Committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Biruwa Rural Municipality. This rural Municipality came into existence on 12 March 2017.


  • National Examinations Board (NEB)

Contact Details of Biruwa Rural Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question