Padmashree College
The British College

Harinas Rural Municipality

Chitre Bhanjyang, Syangja

Estd. 2017




Harinas Rural Municipality (हरिनास गाउँपालिका, स्याङ्जा) was established in 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Harinas Gaupalika is located in Chitre Bhanjyang, Syangja, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Harinas is a rural municipality and also known as Gaunpalika in the Nepali Language.

Harinas Rural Municipality is surrounded by Bhimad Municipality (Tanahu district) on the East, Suklagandaki Municipality (Tanahu) on the West, Chapakot Municipality and Biruwa Rural Municipality on the North and Chapakot Municipality and Bhimad Municipality on the South.

The total area of the Harinas Rural Municipality is 87.48 km2 and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 21,778 individuals. This rural municipality is divided into 7 wards.

Kichnas (Ward no. 6, 8 and 9), Chisapani (Wards no. 1-9), Chimnebas (Wards no. 7, 8, 9), Chitre Bhanjyang (Wards (1-9), Kyakami (Wards no. 1-9) Village Development Committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Harinas Rural Municipality. This rural Municipality came into existence on 12 March 2017.


  • National Examinations Board (NEB)

Contact Details of Harinas Rural Municipality, Syangja


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question