Padmashree College
ISMT College
The British College

Phalewas Municipality

Khanigaun, Parbat

Estd. 2017




Phalewas Municipality (फलेवास नगरपालिका) was established in 2017 (2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Phalewas Nagarpalika is located in Khanigaun, Parbat district, Gandaki Province of Nepal. The municipality is known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language. Phalewas Nagarpalika is surrounded by Syangja district on the East, Baglung district on the West, Kushma Municipality on the North, and Mahashila Rural Municipality and Syangja district on the South.

The total area of the Phalewas Municipality is 85.70 km2 (33.1 sq mi) and the total population of the rural municipality according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 24,687 individual. The density of this rural municipality is 288.1/km2 (746.1/sq mi). This municipality is divided into 11 wards.

The 3103.2 hectares of forest area, 4681.1 hectares of agricultural land, 311.4 hectares of land, 377.9 hectares of Butan, 0.67 hectares of building, 2.33 hectares of peak, 82.5 hectares area of Bagar and the water-covered water reservoir is 9.77 hectares out of total land 8571 hectares of this municipality. The size of this municipality is like a Kangaroo. This municipality is known as a delightful area filled with geographical diversity.

Karkineta, Thapathana, Shankarpokhari, Mudikuwa, Khanigaun, Devisthan, Limithana, Thanamaula, Bhangara, Pangrang and some parts of Kurgha Village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Phalewas Nagarpalika. This municipality came into existence on 10 March 2017.

Contact Details of Phalewas Municipality, Parbat

Phalewas Municipality

Address : Khanigaun, Parbat, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question