Padmashree College
The British College

Annapurna Rural Municipality, Kaski

Dhikur Pokhari, Kaski

Estd. 2017




Annapurna Rural Municipality, Kaski (अन्नपूर्ण गाउँपालिका, कास्की) was established in 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Annapurna Gaupalika is located in Dhikur Pokhari, Kaski, Gandaki Province of Nepal. Annapurna is a rural municipality and also known as Gaunpalika in the Nepali Language.

Annapurna Rural Municipality is surrounded by Machhapuchchhre Rural Municipality on the East, Myagdi district on the West, Manag District on the North and Parbat district and Pokhara Lekhnath Metropolitan City on the South.

The total area of the Annapurna Rural Municipality is 417.74 km2 (161.29 sq mi) and the total population of the municipality is according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 23,565 individuals. The density of this rural municipality is 56.411 /km2 (146.103/sq mi). This rural municipality is divided into 11 wards. The elevation of this rural municipality is 4528 feet altitude from sea level.

The major economic sources of this Gaupalika are leading area tourism, agriculture and animal husbandry. Naudanda, Kande, Nayapul, Birethanti, and Syauli Bazar are the main market area of this Gaupalika. The major tourism is of this Gaupalika are Machhapurchhe Base Camp, Annapurna Base Camp, Ghodepani, Ghandruk, Panchase, Isaru, Hidden Lake, Nasikhark etc.

Dhikurpokhari, Lumle, Salyan, Bhadauretamagi, Dangsing, Ghandruk village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Annapurna Rural Municipality. This rural Municipality came into existence on 10 March 2017.

Contact Details of Annapurna Rural Municipality, Kaski, Kaski


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question
Job Search
Lok Sewa Aayog Vacancy Yearly Calendar Schedule 2079-2080
Lok Sewa Aayog Banner Ad
Teachers Service Commission Notices
List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2079