Padmashree College
The British College

NAST Awarded Various Scientists and Researchers

News 10 Nov 2022 280 0

Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)

NAST Awarded Various Scientists and Researchers: Various scientists and researchers who have made special contributions to the field of science and technology have been awarded and honored. With the aim of encouraging scientific discovery and research for the progress of the industrial and social sectors by making full use of science and technology to bring about qualitative improvement in the development of the country and the quality of life of the people, the Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) has distributed various awards for the year 2078 in a program held on Wednesday.

On this occasion, Chancellor's National Innovation Award, Nepal Agricultural Research Council Science Award, Dr. Komalraj Rizal, Technology Award, Prof. Dr. Sudarshanraj Tiwari, Science and Technology Youth Award respectively, Dr. Laxmikumar Parajuli, Dr. Niranjan Koirala, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Paudyal, Dr. Raksha Dangol, Dr. Anu Bhattarai. , Dayanand Bajracharya Research Award was given to Saira Bista and Surendra Kumar Subedi, and the Women in Science and Technology Award was given to Dr. Babita Paudel.

Similarly, the Pragya Foundation Science and Technology Promotion Award respectively Prakash Chandra Amatya, Kamal Ranabhat, Science and Technology Journalism Award Chhatra Karki, Phanindra Prasad Neupane Research Award Bishnu Prasad Kandel, Mohandhwaj Basnet Technology Pragya Award Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kathmandu University, Jeet Bahadur Nakarmi Metal Technology Award Thapa Engineering Industries Pvt Ltd Bhubaneswar Technology Award, Aerobics Company Pvt Ltd and Kazi Indra Katuwal Agricultural Award were awarded to Dr. Tek Prasad Gotame.

Prof. Dr. Premnath Maske, Prof. Dr. Bhadraman Tuladhar, Dr. Sushila Bhattarai, Dr. Kedar Budhathoki and Bimala Maske were honored on this occasion.

Distributing awards and honours, NAST Vice Chancellor Dr. Sunil Babu Shrestha said that NAST has been establishing technology in Nepali society in a simple and easy way since its inception with the campaign of science for society.

He informed that since the development of science and technology is inevitable in a developing country like ours, specialized research centers have been established in all seven provinces and various programs have been conducted to bring science to the village level.

On this occasion, Vice Chancellor Shrestha also released a book on the dictionary of crop science. In the program, the secretary of NAST, Dr. Mahesh Kumar Adhikari, said that due to the covid epidemic, the previous year's awards had to be distributed this year.

Luna Bajra, Head of Promotion and Publicity Division of NAST, and Deenbandhu Parajuli, Chief Technician, informed about the contribution of scientists and technicians. Congratulatory speeches of Prime Minister and Chancellor of NAST Sher Bahadur Deuba and Minister of Education, Science, and Technology Devendra Poudel were also read out in the program.

NAST - Nepal Academy of Science and Technology

Khumaltar, Lalitpur

Estd. 1982