Padmashree College
The British College
ISMT College

FIFA World Cup Final 2022: Argentina Win 3rd World Cup Title

Event 19 Dec 2022 1003 0

Argentina Win 3rd World Cup Title

Argentina has won the FIFA World Cup football title for 3rd time. In a sensational final match like a quick win, a quick loss, Argentina became the champion by defeating the previous winner France in a tiebreaker by 4-2 goals.

This is Argentina's third World Cup title. Argentina previously won the World Cup in 1978 and 1986. The match was tied 2-2 in the scheduled 90 minutes and 3-3 in extra time. The match ended in a tiebreaker. While Argentina scored four goals in the tiebreaker, France managed to score only two goals. Two French attacks failed.

Lionel Messi and Angel Di Maria scored two goals for Argentina at the scheduled time. Kylian Mbappe scored a hat-trick for France. In an interesting match, Messi scored a penalty in the 23rd minute.

After France's Ousmane Dembele tackled Di Maria inside the box, Argentina got a chance to take a penalty. Which Messi used correctly.

After that, Di Maria doubled Argentina's lead in the first half with an excellent counterstrike in the 36th minute. He scored a pass from McAllister.

In the first half, France, which looked weaker than Argentina, could not create a chance to score in the first half.

Mbappe scored two goals in two minutes for France, who returned to the game with 10 minutes left of the scheduled time. Mbappe equalized the game with a penalty in the 80th minute and another goal in the 81st minute.

Then, in the extra time, Messi scored in the 118th minute to give Argentina the lead again. However, in the 118th minute, Mbappe completed his hat-trick with a penalty and tied the game.

Argentina's Lionel Messi, Paulo Dybala, Leandro Parades, and Gonzalo Monti scored from the penalty spot. France's Kylian Mbappe and Randel Kolo Muwani only scored on penalties. Kinsley Coman and Arulin Chuwameni missed out.

Best Player - Messi:

Captain Lionel Messi, who played an important role in bringing Argentina the World Cup title under his captaincy, has been named the best player of the 22nd FIFA World Cup held in Qatar on Sunday night.

In an exciting and sensational final match at Lucelle Iconic Stadium with a capacity of 88,000 spectators, Messi-inspired Argentina won the title by defeating former champions France 4-2 in a tiebreaker.

Along with being the best player, Messi received the individual Golden Ball award. Argentina won by reaching the tiebreaker in the game that ended in a tie 2-2 in the scheduled time and 3-3 in extra time. Messi scored two goals in the final match. He also kept the morale of the team high by scoring the first goal in Tiberium.

The 35-year-old Messi, who played in the World Cup for the fifth time, has also set the record of the player who played the most 26 matches in the World Cup. He has previously broken the record of 25 games held by former German midfielder Lothar Mathews.

Messi, who scored two goals in the final match, scored seven goals in this World Cup. He also assisted for four goals. This is the second time that Messi has been the best player in the World Cup. Earlier, he also won this award in the 2014 World Cup.

Messi has scored a record 13th goal in the World Cup for Argentina. Messi broke the record of 10 goals previously held by Gabriel Batistuta by scoring in the semi-final match against Croatia.

This is the first World Cup title for Messi, who performed excellently while giving Argentina the third title, which reached the finals of the World Cup for the sixth time. Earlier, Argentina won the World Cup title in 1978 and 1986.

Argentina also reached the final in 1930, 1990, and 2014. Messi, who has won all the titles in world football, had only to win the World Cup title. Messi has already fulfilled his dream of winning the World Cup title in Qatar.

Golden Boot to Mbappe:

Similarly, Kylian Mbappe, the young star of France, has won the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Award. Mbappe scored eight goals for the top scorer award.

He won this award by beating Messi by one goal in Argentina. The 23-year-old Mbappe, who completed a hat-trick with a sensational performance in the final, did not complete his quest to give France the title for the second time in a row.

With this, Mbappé's personal goal tally in the World Cup has reached 12 goals. Mbappe also received the Silver Ball. The Bronze Ball was awarded to Croatia's Luka Modric.

Golden Glove to Martinez:

Argentine goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez has won the Golden Glove Award given to the best goalkeeper of the World Cup. The 30-year-old Martinez performed brilliantly in the final.

He also saved France's shot in the tiebreaker. Martinez, who played a decisive role in helping Argentina win the World Cup, played full time in all the matches.

He played excellent matches in both the tiebreakers against the Netherlands in the quarter-finals and France in the finals. Even when Argentina won the Copa America Cup earlier, Martinez was the best goalkeeper.

Likewise, Argentina's Enzo Fernandez has won the FIFA Young Player Award. This award is given to the best-performing player under 21 years of age.

With the title, Argentina received 42 million dollars:

With the Qatar World Cup title, Argentina received a prize of 42 million US dollars. This amount is four million US dollars more than the 21st edition of 2018.

The winner, Argentina, received an attractive gold-studded 6.1 kg trophy along with cash. The Sakkali trophy is a running trophy. There is a rule that only if any country wins the World Cup three times in a row, they can take the Sakkali trophy forever.

Similarly, runner-up France received 30 million US dollars. Croatia, which came third, received 27 million US dollars and Morocco, which came fourth, received 25 million US dollars.

Likewise, the team that reached the quarter-finals received 17 million USD, each team that reached the last 16 received 13 million USD, and all those who played in the group stage received 9 million USD.

World Cup 2022 Football Sports