Padmashree College
The British College

Shanta and Brahmarupa Schools Pokhara Triumph at Fifth Srijana Cup for Girls

Event 03 Mar 2023 469 0

Collegenp Banner

Shanta and Brahmarupa Schools Triumph at Fifth Srijana Cup for Girls

The fifth Srijana Cup for girls witnessed an exciting volleyball tournament that saw Shanta Secondary School and Brahmarupa Secondary School emerge victorious.

Shanta Secondary School defended its title by winning in straight sets against Kanya Secondary School in a highly competitive final at Pokhara Stadium. Shanta Secondary School located in Bhakunde had won the previous year's championship as well. The team won 1 lakh rupees along with the title after defeating Kanya in 25-20, 25-17, and 25-16 sets. Jamuna Gurung of Shanta Secondary School was declared the best player in the female category.

Brahmarupa Secondary School, located in Rajakochautara, Pokhara, won the championship by defeating Rashtriya Secondary School in 3-2 sets. The match was intense and closely contested, with Brahmarupa losing in the first, third, and fourth sets but managing to win the second and the final set. Brahmarupa Secondary School received 1 lakh rupees along with the title. Sudeep Periyar of Brahmarupa was declared the best player in the female category in the tournament.

Janpriya Secondary School secured third place in the girls' category by defeating Indrarajalakshmi in straight sets in the third-place match. The school received a cash prize of 35/35 thousand.

In terms of students, Shant Secondary School secured third place, defeating Janapriya in 3-1 sets. They won the first two sets but lost the third set to Janapriya before eventually securing a win in the final set.

The winners in both male and female categories received shields, medals, and certificates, while the runners-up received 60/60 thousand cash prizes.

The tournament was attended by various officials, including Dhoj Kumar Gurung, Vice President of Provincial Sports Council, Gandaki, Central Advisor of Volleyball Association, Narayan Sharma, and President of Srijana Development Center, Krishna Bahadur Thapa. The prizes were distributed by Bishnu Gurung, Founder President of Srijana Development, Dambar Bahadur KC, Former President, Ganesh Bahadur Adhikari, Hari Prasad Baral, Outgoing President, and Propaganda Coordinator Indra Prasad Paudel.

Sports Pokhara