Padmashree College
The British College

Madhuban Municipality

Sanoshree Taratal, Bardiya

Estd. 2017




Madhuban Municipality (मधुवन नगरपालिका) was established in 2017 (2073 BS) as a local government (self-government) of Nepal. The headquarters of Madhuban Nagarpalika (Municipality) is located in Madhuban-6, Sanoshree Taratal, Bardiya District, Province 5 of Nepal. The total area of the Madhuban Municipality is 129.73 square kilometers and the total population of this rural municipality as of 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 46437 individuals and density is 369/km2 (930/sq mi). This Rural municipality is divided into total 9 wards.

Madhuban Nagarpalika was incorporated on 10 March 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS) fulfilling the requirement of the Constitution of Nepal 2015 (2072 BS). Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration (MoFAGA) replaced all old VDCs and Municipalities into 753 new local level bodies. Sanoshree Taratal, Suryapatuwa and Dhodhari Village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form this Gaunpalika.

Madhuban municipality is surrounded by Barbardiya Municipality on the East, Rajapur Municipality and India on the west, Bardiaya Rastriya Nikunj and Thakurbaba Municipality on the North and Gulariya Municipality and India on the South.

Contact Details of Madhuban Municipality, Bardiya

Madhuban Municipality

Address : Madhuban -6, Sanoshree Taratal, Bardiya, Nepal


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question
Job Search
Lok Sewa Aayog Vacancy Yearly Calendar Schedule 2079-2080
Lok Sewa Aayog Notice
Teachers Service Commission Notices
List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2079
All Colleges in Nepal