Padmashree College
The British College

Raskot Municipality

Siuna, Kalikot

Estd. 2017




Raskot Municipality (रास्कोट नगरपालिका) was established in 2017 (2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Raskot Nagarpalika is located in Siuna, Kalikot district, Karnali Province of Nepal. Urban Municipality is known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language. Raskot Gaunpalika is surrounded by Pachaljharana Rural Municipality on the East, Sanni Triveni Rural Municipality on the West, Bajura district and Sanni Triveni Rural Municipality on the North, and Pachaljharana Rural Municipality on the South.

The total area of the Raskot Municipality is 59.73 km2 (22.06 sq mi) (51.46 sq mi) and the total population of the rural municipality according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 16,272 individual. The density of this rural municipality is 270/km2 (710/sq mi). This Rural municipality is divided into 9 wards.

Sipkhana, Phukot, Siuna Village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Raskot Nagarpalika. This municipality came into existence on 10 March 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS), fulfilling the requirement of the Constitution of Nepal 2015 (2072 BS). Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration replaced all old VDCs and Municipalities into 753 new local level bodies.

Contact Details of Raskot Municipality, Kalikot

Raskot Municipality

Address : Siuna, Kalikot, Karnali Province, Nepal


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question