Padmashree College
The British College

Tilagufa Municipality

Galje, Kalikot

Estd. 2017




Tilagufa Municipality (तिलागुफा नगरपालिका) was established in 2017 (2073 BS) as a local government of Nepal. The headquarters of the Tilagufa Nagarpalika is located in Galje, Kalikot district, Karnali Province of Nepal. Urban Municipality is known as Nagarpalika in the Nepali Language. Tilagufa Gaunpalika is surrounded by Jumla district on the East, Khandachakra Municipality on the West, Palata Rural Municipality and Pachaljharana Rural Municipality on the North, and Mahawai Rural Municipality on the South.

The total area of the Tilagufa Municipality is 262.56 km2 (101.37 sq mi) and the total population of the rural municipality according to 2011 (2068 BS) Nepal census is 15,766 individual. The density of this rural municipality is 60/km2 (160/sq mi). This Rural municipality is divided into 11 wards.

Phoi Mahadev, Ranchuli, Jubika, Chhapre, and Kalikot Village development committees (VDCs) were incorporated to form Tilagufa Nagarpalika. This municipality came into existence on 10 March 2017 (Falgun 27, 2073 BS), fulfilling the requirement of the Constitution of Nepal 2015 (2072 BS). Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration replaced all old VDCs and Municipalities into 753 new local level bodies.

Contact Details of Tilagufa Municipality, Kalikot

Tilagufa Municipality

Address : Galje, Kalikot, Karnali Province, Nepal


Questions & Discussions

Ask Question