Padmashree College
The British College
ISMT College

CTEVT Announces Special Scholarship Program for Diploma in Pharmacy

Scholarship 07 Feb 2024 1971 0

CTEVT Building

CTEVT Announces Special Scholarship Program for Diploma in Pharmacy (Opportunity for Free Technical Education at Diploma Level)

The Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT), Examination Control Office in Sanothimi, Bhaktapur, has released vital information for students from local levels lacking access to technical education. This announcement pertains to a unique scholarship program offering free studies at the diploma level, an initiative underpinned by the Government of Nepal's budget and program allocations for the fiscal year 2080/081.

Scholarship Quota and Eligibility

  • Available Quotas: Out of 200, 108 are designated for eligible Nepali citizens.
  • Minimum Qualifications:
    • For pre-alphabetic system: S.L.C. with Mathematics, English, and Science, or equivalent, or 68.33% in technical SLC/Pre-Diploma level CMA program.
    • Post-alphabetic system: SEE with a minimum 2 GPA and 4.0 overall grade point average, with compulsory English, Mathematics, and Science, or equivalent, or 68.33% in Pre-Diploma level CMA program.

Designated Institutes and Programs

  1. Uttarpani Technical School, Dhankuta

    • Diploma in Pharmacy (36 Seats)
  2. Dinesh Ramji Polytechnic School, Sindhupalchok

    • Diploma in Pharmacy (36 Seats)
  3. Shahid Yagyashwar Polytechnic Institute, Rukum West

    • Diploma in Pharmacy (36 Seats)

Application Information

This scholarship program is an excellent pathway for aspiring students to pursue a diploma in pharmacy without the financial burden. The seats are limited and will be filled based on eligibility and the outlined qualifications.

Where to Obtain and Submit Your Application

Eligible students must obtain and submit the application form in the province where their local municipality is located. This ensures a streamlined process tailored to each province's specific needs and resources.

Province-Specific Application Centers

  • Koshi Province Applicants:

    • Council, Koshi Province Office, Itahari, Sunsari
    • Uttarpani Technical School, Dhankuta
  • Madhesh Province Applicants:

    • Council, Madhesh Pradesh Office, Janakpurdham, Dhanusha
    • Lahan Technical School, Lahan, Sirha
    • Prasauni Polytechnic Institute, Prasauni, Bara
  • Bagmati Province Applicants:

    • Council, Province Office, Bagmati Pradesh, Hetaunda, Makwanpur
    • Dinesh Ramji Polytechnic Institute, Sindhupalchok
    • Balaju School of Engineering and Technology, Balaju, Kathmandu
  • Gandaki Province Applicants:

    • Council, Gandaki Provincial Office, Malepatan, Pokhara, Kaski
    • Kaligandaki Polytechnic Institute, Tanahun
  • Lumbini Province Applicants:

    • Council, Lumbini Province Office, Nayagaon, Butwal, Rupandehi
    • Bheri Technical School, Nepalgunj, Banke
  • Karnali Province Applicants:

    • CTEVT, Karnali Province Office, Birendranagar, Surkhet
    • Shahid Yagyashwar Polytechnic Institute, Rukum West
  • Sudurpaschim Province Applicants:

    • CTEVT, Sudurpaschim Pradesh Office, Dhangadhi, Kailali
    • Seti Technical School, Dipayal, Doti

Application Forms

Forms are accessible online at CTEVT's Examination Portal.

Important Dates

  • Form Availability: Starting Thursday, 2080/10/25
  • Submission Deadline: Until Tuesday, 2080/11/16
  • Entrance Exam Date: Saturday, 2080/11/26 at 11:00 AM

Exam Fee

The application form is free of charge, removing financial barriers and ensuring equal opportunities for all aspirants.

Examination Venues

The entrance examination will be conducted in various provincial centers including Itahari, Janakpur, Kathmandu, Pokhara, Butwal, Surkhet, and Dhangadhi.

Further Notifications

Keep an eye on the Gorkhapatra Rashtriya Daily and the CTEVT exam website for detailed information about the exam centers, to be released on 2080/11/21.

Notification Date

  • The information was officially published on 2080/10/24.

Documentation Requirements for Applicants

Applicants must submit the following documents, self-attested to verify their authenticity. Failure to include required items will result in disqualification.

  • Citizenship Proof: A copy of the citizenship certificate or a certified birth registration for minors, confirming Nepali citizenship.
  • Residence Certificate: A certificate of permanent residence from the applicant’s municipality.
  • Academic Certificates:
    • SEE or Technical SLC/Pre-Diploma pass mark sheet.
    • Attested copies of character certificates.
    • Mark sheet of test examination for 29-month Technical SLC candidates.
  • Migration and Equivalence: If applicable, attested copies of migration and equivalence certificates for candidates who studied outside the SE Board of Nepal.
  • Photographs: Three recent passport-size photographs (35x45mm) with clear facial features.
  • Migration Letter: For migrated applicants, a letter from the local authority is required, dated at least six months before the notification’s publication date.

Selection Process Overview

  1. Eligibility and Application Submission:

    • Only applicants meeting the minimum qualifications and submitting complete forms on time will be considered.
    • Applications must be entered into the Web-Based Online Integrated Training Management System (ITMS) and approved by the Exam Control Office to issue an admit card for the entrance exam.
  2. Merit Determination:

    • A merit list will be created based on SEE/SLC marks and entrance exam scores.
    • Entrance exam weightage: 70%, with a minimum requirement of 35 marks to qualify for the merit list.
    • Marks breakdown: 30% from SEE/SLC and pre-diploma scores, 20 from compulsory mathematics, science, and English each.
  3. Tie-Breaking:

    • In case of a tie, the admission guidelines will be followed to determine the order of merit.
  4. Result Publication:

    • Results will be announced based on school preference and merit, published in the Gorkhapatra National Daily and on the CTEVT exam website.

Important Notes on the Application Process

  • Submission Deadline: Ensure to submit the application forms by the deadline for ITMS entry.
  • Compensation for Form Management: Educational institutions/offices will be compensated for accurately managing and entering application details.
  • Transportation Allowance: Enrolled students will receive an annual transportation allowance.
  • Exclusion of Current Students: Students already enrolled in council programs are not eligible for this scholarship.
  • Program Commencement: Classes for successful candidates will begin on 2081/01/03.

Vacancy and Registration Notices

  • Quota Availability: Educational institutions must publish notices in the Gorkhapatra daily following the scholarship and admission guidelines.
  • Registration Post-Results: Institutions must complete registration within 15 days post-result announcement and submit details to the concerned council office via ITMS.

International Scholarship CTEVT Scholarship CTEVT